NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY KARNATAKA SURATHKAL SRINIVASNAGAR, MANGALORE – 575025

DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS

(Written Aptitude test: 17-06-2019 at 9:30 AM followed by presentation & interview on

the same day or may get extend to next day 18-06-2019 in Dept. of Physics)

Written Aptitude test: 17/06/2019

Time: 9:30 AM

Venue: Physics Department Seminar Hall (2nd Floor) Science Block

Instructions to the candidates:

1. Candidates must report one hour (8:30 AM) before the commencement of the written

test for document verification.

2. Those who are claiming under OBC/SC/ST quota should produce latest certificate

issued by the competent authority in the prescribed format.

3. Bring all the **Original mark cards & GATE or NET Certificate** for the purpose of

verification.

4. All candidates should bring the **call letter** sent from Physics Department.

5. The candidate must bring his/her own **non-programmable** calculator for the written

test.

6. Syllabus for written test is based on standard M.Sc (Physics) syllabus of Indian

Universities.

7. The candidates are not permitted to bring mobile phones and other electronic gadgets

to the examination hall.

8. No TA/DA will be provided to candidates for appearing at the Written Aptitude

Test/Interview.

9. The interview may get late in the evening or may shift to next day 18/06/2019

depending on the number of candidates appearing for interview. Therefore, the

candidates are requested to come prepared for staying overnight, if required, at their

own expense.

sd

HOD Physics

P.T.O

NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY KARNATAKA SURATHKAL SRINIVASNAGAR, MANGALORE – 575025

DEPARTMENT OF PHYSICS

<u>List of the candidates Short-listed for the written test & interview for admission to</u> *Ph.D. Programme – June Session 2019*

Sl. No.	Application No.	Name of the Candidates
1	P19PH0001	ANUPAMA SEBASTIAN
2	P19PH0002	TADASHA JENA
3	P19PH0004	AJAY SUBBAROYAN
4	P19PH0003	MUKESH P
5	P19PH0005	SINDHUR UMAMAHESWAR JOSHI
6	P19PH0006	ANSU JOHNSON
7	P19PH0009	LAKSHMI SAGAR G
8	P19PH0011	NAVANEETHA V
9	P19PH0012	AVINASH ISHWER INGLE
10	P19PH0014	ANURAG GARTIA
11	P19PH0016	VISMAYA RAJEEVAN
12	P19PH0017	ANURIYA JAMES
13	P19PH0018	NARAYANAN NAMBOODRIR P
14	P19PH0022	SUJAN K K
15	P19PH0024	BANDI SRINIVAS
16	P19PH0025	ASHWINI K K
17	P19PH0028	DIVYA V
18	P19PH0030	NITHIN BIDARE SL
19	P19PH0032	MADHAV MOHAN BHAT